MCB 20th AGM – Call for Candidates

Every two years the MCB appoints its office-bearers: a Secretary General (SG), a Deputy Secretary General (DSG), a Treasurer, three Assistant Secretary Generals (ASGs) and a Deputy Treasurer. The SG and DSG for the 2018-2020 term will be directly elected by affiliates’ delegates on Sunday 8th July at the MCB’s 20th Annual General Meeting in East London, insha Allah. Elections to the National Council also take place on the day.

The MCB Election Commissioner, Retired Judge Khurshid Drabu CBE, has issued a call for candidates seeking to stand for the SG and DSG posts. Click this link for eligibility details and the process followed. Also below: